Owl Print Scout Tee

I made a Grainline Studio Scout Tee!

IMG_1486

And it has adorable owls on it. LOOK:

IMG_6552

Is that not the cutest print you’ve ever seen?

IMG_1475

I really, really like this pattern. It has only four pattern pieces (three, if you don’t count the neckline binding), so cutting it out is super quick. It goes together really easily too. It took me a couple evenings to put together, but that’s only because I decided to be fancy and do French seams everywhere. If you didn’t do that you could totally make it up in one session.

See? Fancy insides.

IMG_6559

I also really like this rayon fabric (from Stone Mountain and Daughter Fabrics). It feels very light and flowy. It does wrinkle pretty easily, but I can put up with that.

IMG_1492

And a back shot:

IMG_1484

This is definitely a winner–I’ve worn it several times already, and I only finished it a few days ago! The only change I made to the pattern was to lengthen it by 1/2″; otherwise it fit perfectly as drafted.

There will definitely by more Scouts in my life soon. :) (First I have to finish my current work in progress, the Portrait Blouse from Gertie’s book, and then I have to make a dress to wear to a friend’s wedding in June… But after that, more Scouts!)

Leave me a comment! I love getting feedback. Comments are moderated, so don't worry if it doesn't show up immediately. :)